Direktlänk till inlägg 10 april 2015

ST reflections 5 - Backwards & forwards

Av Ann - 10 april 2015 00:00

Unfortunately, Venus has had a bad back for the last two weeks. Something is really hurting and annoying her. I can see in her movements, in her yes and feel in my hand that something is wrong when I take her on the circle, especially to the left. Perhaps she has slipped in the mud and hopefully it is "only" muscle tensions easy to repair, but I´m worried. She hasn´t been like this for three or maybe four years and I have truly difficulties in keeping up the positive spirit for the moment. Today she will get examined by a physiotherapist. I keep my fingers crossed...


Yet, Venus and I have started to explore the first touchstone in groundwork. In the Academic Art of Riding I´m used to walk backwards in this training component. Now I realize that my dutch warmblood is pushing with her hindlegs far too much. There are several positive aspects with the backwards position but when going forward next to my horse I can ask her more easily with the whip to get soft in her inside hindleg. I can also "observe" with my hand and feel at once if she starts to push. And this is the biggest and most important difference for me in GW, the feeling in my hand. Again, a new insight :) The straight lines are of course the most difficult ones but the repeated half halts and short breaks seem to work. We  should have been practising for the coming evaluation now but we are taking it very easy. Venus is in pain and I´m a little sad so we do the exercises now and then only in purpose to stretch out her muscles, not very harmonic I´m afraid :S


On the right hand, ususally the most difficult one, Venus still manages to find an LFS and shoulderfreedom


 



Usually Venus has no problems with the stellning and bending to the left. But now... look at her neck, her hip and flat back  

 

#StraightnessTraining  #ArtofRiding  #Ridkonst  #Dressyr

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Ann - 1 december 2015 00:00

Tyvärr hinner man inte alltid med allt man önskar. Tills vidare kommer därför bloggen att vara vilande men följ gärna mig och mina elever på min Faceboksida! Ska försöka ta bilder och skriva så ofta jag kan där :) Ha det gott alla!    ...

Av Ann - 20 september 2015 17:29

Lite snabb rapport från några av lördagens pass :)   Maggie har köpt intensivpaket under sommaren vilket innebär att hon tagit lektioner med Ambra två gånger i veckan. På dessa veckor har de båda utvecklats mycket. Maggies sits har blivit mer avs...

Av Ann - 17 september 2015 22:16


Att hästen kan föras med lätta hjälper och att den har framåtbjudning har naturligtvis stor betydelse för dess formgivning, men inte så sällan påverkas också relationen till ryttaren och ledarskapet. Det sistnämnda har bl.a. Eva fått erfara med sin J...

Av Ann - 13 september 2015 20:58

Denna helg har varit mer än intensiv :)) Bland annat var jag i lördags iväg på kurs i Dalby för Elise Nilsson. Ett pass på marken efterföljdes av ett uppsuttet på eftermiddagen. Trots att Venus börjar bli ok i sin kropp igen så har jag svårt i skolha...

Av Ann - 7 september 2015 09:42


En sak är att förstå hur hästens och ryttarens kroppar ska fungera rent tekniskt och biomekaniskt. En annan sak är att lösgöra och bygga upp dem utan att nya spänningar skapas. Även om man som ryttare mentalt är inställd på att hitta mjukhet och liks...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards