Direktlänk till inlägg 24 juni 2015

ST Reflections 11 - Miss you

Av Ann - 24 juni 2015 11:50

Soo, here comes my 11th English blog post about my experiences in the Straightness Training Mastery course :)


I haven´t been as visible as usual on the blog or on the Facebook last month. I have come to the conclusion in my Wheel of Mastery that I spend far too much time sitting in front of the computer. I do miss the community in the FB-groups some days but I also need more time with my other teachers, the horses. And as a part of it all my family also wants more of my attention ;) But I´m with you all guys, in mind and in spirit! 

I give some lessons now and then, introducing people and horses in the basics of the Academic Art of Riding but I think my small experiences of ST becomes increasingly a bigger part and a very good complement/developement/"what ever" in my teaching and it is so exciting! Personally I like challenges and I often want "it all". I know it might be too much sometimes combining two things but I learn so much from AR and ST. It feels good and I hope it doesn´t mean in this case that I will get the problems of "chasing two rabbits".
Well, yesterday I sent my video "Work in Hand Grade 1" to the ST team for evaluation. Venus is still not quite as she used to be before her muscle rupture but almost! She is better both in her back and in her leg and she is better in getting off the shoulders in halts and in movement. Though, there is still to work on... me keeping focus for example :)) I can also feel that it is easier for Venus nowadays to keep the balance and to lift her back when I ask her for bending around me, but the chest rotation in shoulder fore/in, to get the inside hip forward/down and to get the lift in the outside frontleg, it is still difficult for her. Patience, patience...


Enough computer work for today. Good luck everybody with your ST Evaluations! I love to read and learn from you all and your horses on the internet and I´ll see you there, soon  :)


My ST Evaluation video - Work in hand Grade 1 is on YouTube  Anns´ Channel  


#StraightnessTraining  #ArtofRiding 

 

Från
    Kom ihåg mig
URL

Säkerhetskod
   Spamskydd  

Kommentar

Av Ann - 1 december 2015 00:00

Tyvärr hinner man inte alltid med allt man önskar. Tills vidare kommer därför bloggen att vara vilande men följ gärna mig och mina elever på min Faceboksida! Ska försöka ta bilder och skriva så ofta jag kan där :) Ha det gott alla!    ...

Av Ann - 20 september 2015 17:29

Lite snabb rapport från några av lördagens pass :)   Maggie har köpt intensivpaket under sommaren vilket innebär att hon tagit lektioner med Ambra två gånger i veckan. På dessa veckor har de båda utvecklats mycket. Maggies sits har blivit mer avs...

Av Ann - 17 september 2015 22:16


Att hästen kan föras med lätta hjälper och att den har framåtbjudning har naturligtvis stor betydelse för dess formgivning, men inte så sällan påverkas också relationen till ryttaren och ledarskapet. Det sistnämnda har bl.a. Eva fått erfara med sin J...

Av Ann - 13 september 2015 20:58

Denna helg har varit mer än intensiv :)) Bland annat var jag i lördags iväg på kurs i Dalby för Elise Nilsson. Ett pass på marken efterföljdes av ett uppsuttet på eftermiddagen. Trots att Venus börjar bli ok i sin kropp igen så har jag svårt i skolha...

Av Ann - 7 september 2015 09:42


En sak är att förstå hur hästens och ryttarens kroppar ska fungera rent tekniskt och biomekaniskt. En annan sak är att lösgöra och bygga upp dem utan att nya spänningar skapas. Även om man som ryttare mentalt är inställd på att hitta mjukhet och liks...

Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards